Special!

Image courtesy Pixabay.com. Source Link.
Image courtesy Pixabay.com. Source Link.

I AM special,
No, not some meaningful way of saying I’m deranged…
I AM special,
No, NOT because common sense and I are estranged…
I AM special,
No, not because I’ve been taught to believe so…
I AM special,
No, not because I do not feel the jabs any more…
I AM special,
Not because I thunder unhindered down my path…
I AM special,
Not because I can dish the deserving my incubating wrath…
I AM special,
Not because I have learned new ways to overcome…
I AM special,
Not because I have finally stopped to succumb…
Special,
Not because of my strength, not because of my mind,
Not because I think I’m one of a kind.
I AM SPECIAL,
Just because I think I ought to be.
Who said the dictionary could define what “special” means to me?

Leave a Reply

