“If I had a clone…”

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Clone Wars.”

“If I had a clone, I would draw the outline,
She’d colour within the boundary,
She would do the dishes,
I would do the laundry,

I would beat the egg,
She would fold in the batter,
I would be the chitter,
She would be the chatter!

I would strum the melody,
She would write the song,
And in perfect harmony,
We would sing along…

I always wanted a sibling,
A sister I could call my own,
Well that didn’t happen,
At least I have my clone! ”

😀

2 thoughts on ““If I had a clone…”

Leave a Reply

