Lonesome…

Image courtesy Pixabay.com. Source Link.
Image courtesy Pixabay.com. Source Link.

Being alone is so much fun,
Don’t have to share with anyone,
All my happiness, all my ennui,
No one around but me.

No, it’s not a bad thing,
Company could be demanding!
But by my lonesome I have topics,
Nothing to do with sports or politics.

No parties, or birthdays,
No stressful Fridays,
I’ll wear my old pajamas,
And watch TV dramas.

Thank god for the colour black,
All other hues, my wardrobe lacks,
I’ll merge with the arm chair,
No one knows I’m there.

Work will be worship,
My one real friendship,
The route never changes,
The desk never changes.

Nameless or forgotten, is there a difference?
Hey Mr. Cellophane, at least you could sing…
But my luck ain’t rotten, I refuse to be submissive,
Though there’s less sun n more rain, my rainbow umbrella I’ll bring.

2 thoughts on “Lonesome…

Leave a Reply

